J. Cole Drops ‘Everybody Dies’ and ‘False Prophets’




False Prophets

J. Cole’s new album, 4 Your Eyez Only, is due out on Friday (Dec. 9). On Tuesday (Dec. 6), he dropped videos for two songs that appeared in his recently released 40-minute Eyez documentary, “False Prophets” and “Everybody Lies,” but which aren’t on the album. Both songs are available for download on iTunes.

The visuals for “Prophets” — which some people have suggested takes shots at a few different rap stars, including Kanye West — mostly focus on Cole rhyming while riding a city bus, visiting a bodega and  detours for selfies with fans.




Similarly, the no-frills “Everybody Dies” clip — also directed by Scott Lazer — is a low-tech affair, with Cole rapping the song while sitting on the cab of a truck while rolling through the streets.

Everybody Dies



Share this via:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *