Victor Moses Wins 2018 NFF Player Of The Year: Full List Of Winners


Footballer, Victor Moses  won the top Award  in the country’s football federation awards ceremony held in Lagos on Monday evening. VictorMoses has been crowned 2018 NFF Player of the Year after edging out Leicester City’s Wilfred Ndidi and Lobi Stars’ Anthony Okpotu.

The 27-year-old and Chelsea player  had a victorious  2016-17 season helping Chelsea win the English Premier League title which meant a return to continental football for the London side.

The player  win on Monday evening in Lagos, Makes  him  the first player to win the top Award  in the Nigeria Football Federation-organised awards.

Winners at the 2018 Aiteo/NFF Awards
Player of the Year (Men):
Victor Moses
Player of the Year (Women):
Asisat Oshoala
Coach of the Year (Men):
Kennedy Boboye
Coach of the Year (Women):
Ann Chiejine
Young Player of the Year (Men):
Ikouwem Udoh
Young Player of the Year (Women):
Rasheedat Ajibade
Fairplay Award:
Remo Stars FC
Goal of the Season:
Sikiru Olatunbosun
Fans of the Season:
El-Kanemi Warriors
Platinum Award categories:
Gianni Infantino
Sports Station of the Year:
Channels Sport
Legends Eleven:
Ann Chiejine
Austin Eguavoen
Okechukwu Uche
Christian Chukwu
Segun Odegbami
Nwankwo Kanu
Felix Owolabi
Thompson Usiyen
Mercy Akide
Adokiye Amiesimaka
Austin Okocha

Share this via:Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook